First Offense OWI Defense Attorney
Taking on cases for minors & adults in SE Wisconsin
If you (or someone you know) have been charged with a first offense OWI in southeast Wisconsin, then it’s time to act fast. An aggressive defense of your rights is needed to reduce or eliminate charges, penalties, fines & repercussions that will alter future endeavors. Attorney Kerri Cleghorn is the defense lawyer you need for first OWI charges in Wisconsin. Get in touch for a free phone or in-person consultation to begin building your case in the Milwaukee-suburban area.
Underage OWI Defense Attorney
First, breathe. If your child has been charged with underage OWI, you’ve come to the right place. Attorney Cleghorn provides comprehensive defense building and the compassionate support you (and your child) needs to endure these charges. It’s time to act fast; call for a free consultation to defend your child’s rights and future. Learn more about underage OWI charges & penalties in Wisconsin for a better understanding of your case.
First Offense OWI Charges & Penalties
In Wisconsin, first offense OWI is not considered a criminal offense. First-time offenses for operated a vehicle while intoxicated include:
- $435 surcharge
- $150-$300 fine
- License revoked for 6 to 9 months
First offense OWI with a minor, penalties include:
- $435 surcharge
- $350-$1100 fine
- 5 days to 6 months in jail
- License revoked for 12 to 18 months
Other circumstances could drastically alter these penalties and fines until you’re facing much larger consequences for drinking and driving in Wisconsin. Let’s talk defense: get a free consultation.