On Your Side From Day One

Second Offense OWI Defense Attorney

Free Consultations For Underage And Adult Charges

Discuss the events of second-offense for OWI charges in Wisconsin with an attorney who’s dedicated to defending these cases: attorney Kerri Cleghorn. With decades of experience in the field of criminal defense, she’s ready to pursue the best path to justice for your rights and future. Get in touch with Cleghorn Defense for a free second offense OWI consultation in Milwaukee, Brookfield, Oconomowoc, Waukesha, New Berlin and beyond. Attorney Cleghorn is accepting new clients, so contact her today.

Second OWI Charges And Penalties In Wisconsin

Wisconsin defines second offense OWI as criminal charges, punishable by fines & consequences depending on a few variables, including:

Second offense OWI charges with no prior OWI within 10 years:

  • $435 surcharge
  • Up to $300 fine
  • License revoked for up to 9 months
  • Potential IID for 1 year

Second offense OWI charges with prior OWI within 10 years:

  • $435 surcharge
  • Up to $1,100 fine
  • Up to 1 year in jail
  • License revoked for up to 18 months
  • Potential IID for up to 3 years

Second offense OWI charges with a minor present:

  • $435 surcharge
  • Up to $1,100 fine
  • Up to 6 months in jail
  • License revoked for up to 18 months
  • Potential IID for up to 3 years