Third OWI Defense Attorney In Wisconsin
Charges And Penalties For Third Offense
If you (or a loved one is) are facing a third OWI offense in southeast Wisconsin, then you need to act fast to defend your rights and future. Attorney Kerri Cleghorn is accepting new cases in Milwaukee, Brookfield, Waukesha and beyond to help keep Wisconsinites from paying hefty penalties for simple mistakes. Get in touch with Cleghorn Defense for a free consultation (over the phone or in-person) to begin building your aggressive defense with an attorney that cares.
What Is The Penalty For The Third OWI In Wisconsin?
If you’re facing these charges, you’re probably wondering: what happens when you get 3 DUIs/OWIs? It’s not a felony charge yet, the fourth OWI offense is a felony charge in Wisconsin, but the penalties for three are not a laughing matter.
Charges and penalties for third offense OWI:
- $435 surcharge
- Up to $2,000 Fine
- Up to 1 year in jail
- License revoked for up to 3 years
- IID for up to 3 years
Charges and penalties for third offense OWI with a minor:
- $435 surcharge
- Up to $4,000 fine
- Up to 2 years in jail
- License revoked for up to 6 years
- IID for up to 6 years
How Long Do You Go To Jail For A Third DUI/OWI?
Third offense OWI charges in Wisconsin are punished by up to two years in jail depending on the circumstances of the offense. Don’t let a mistake ruin your life and future: Kerri Cleghorn offers free consultations to start building an aggressive defense of your rights.
How Many DUIs/OWIs Mean A Felony In Wisconsin?
Wisconsin defines OWI charges as civil offenses for the initial three offenses — those who are charged with four OWI/DUIs face felony H charges, penalties and fines. Don’t let it get to that point: if you’ve been charged with third-offense OWI, then get in touch with Cleghorn Defense for a free consultation to defend your rights and protect your future.